• progressive distribution image link
  • legislative council
  • state election image link
  • gallery hero image link
  • Hare-Clark explained animation hero image link
  • smartphone app hero image link

House of Assembly Elections '14

Saturday 15 March

results icon


candidate icon


vote early icon

What happens at election?

Bass   l   Braddon   l   Denison  l   Franklin  l   Lyons

The House of Assembly is the lower house of the Tasmanian Parliament. Members are elected for a term of up to 4 years.

A light hearted explanation of the Hare-Clark system:

Election information line

13 2326

© Tasmanian Electoral Commission 2013