2011 Legislative Council elections


Results -

Derwent, Launceston and Rumney

Need to vote early?

Candidates nominated

Media releases

Polling places - Derwent, Launceston and Rumney


Divisions going to election



Murchison - No ballot required. Ruth Jane Forrest will be declared elected on Saturday 7 May.



Issue of the Writ at 6 pm Monday 4 April

Close of rolls at 6 pm Monday 4 April

Close of nominations at 12 noon Thursday 14 April

Announcement of nominations at 12 noon Friday 15 April

Polling day from 8 am - 6 pm Saturday 7 May

Need to enrol or update your enrolment details?

Considering standing?

What happens at Legislative Council elections?

Back to the Legislative Council main page


This page was last modified on Tuesday, 12 July, 2011 10:58 AM
You are directed to a disclaimer and copyright notice governing the information provided.