TEC logo

House of Assembly Divisions

  Following amendments to the Constitution Act, which gained Royal Assent on 28 September 2018, House of Assembly electoral names and boundaries were updated to match recent changes to Federal divisions .

There are five House of Assembly divisions:

Bass, Braddon, Clark, Franklin and Lyons.

These divisions have the same boundaries as the five Commonwealth House of Representatives divisions for Tasmania.

Maps of Tasmanian House of Assembly divisions will be published on this page shortly. Until then, please refer to:

Maps and profiles of each electoral division (AEC) 

Who Represents You?

Use this simple search tool to learn who currently represents you at each level of government.

Historical boundaries

Maps of past boundaries.


Bass | Braddon | Denison | Franlin | Lyons | Whole of State


Bass | Braddon | Denison | Franlin | Lyons | Whole of State

© Tasmanian Electoral Commission