

Appointment of Returning Officer

Required by the *Electoral Act 2004*, section 24(1)

Appointed by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 13 March 2024

For the 2024 Legislative Council elections, under section 24(1) of the *Electoral Act 2004*, the Tasmanian Electoral Commission appoints John Parry as returning officer for the division of Elwick.