

Appointment of Returning Officers

Required by the *Electoral Act 2004*, section 24(1)

Appointed by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 16 February 2024

For the 2024 Legislative Council elections, under section 24(1) of the *Electoral Act 2004*, the Tasmanian Electoral Commission appoints:

- Peter Moore as returning officer for the division of Hobart; and
- Graeme Ingram as returning officer for the division of Prosser.