

Appointment of Polling Place

Required by the *Electoral Act 2004*, sections 92(1), 92(2), 92(3), 92(4), 93(1) and 93(2)

Appointed by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 13 March 2024

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission appoints:

- Under section 93(1) and 93(2) of the *Electoral Act 2004*, the ordinary and prepoll polling places and mobile polling units, shown on the attachment numbered 4.2.1 and dated 03/24, for the Legislative Council division of Elwick; and
- Under section 92(4) of the Act, the places at which a mobile polling place may be operated, as shown on the attachment numbered 4.2.1 and dated 03/24, for the Legislative Council division of Elwick.

Tasmania - Electoral Act 2004

Division of Elwick POLLING PLACE APPOINTMENTS

The polling places appointed for the divisions of Hobart and Prosser at the TEC Meeting of 16 February 2024 are also appointed for the division of Elwick and vice versa.

Ordinary polling places

Collinsvale Merton
Glenorchy Moonah

Glenorchy Central Moonah East
Goodwood Moonah North

Lenah Valley Rosetta

Pre-poll polling places

Glenorchy

Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1

Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Barossa Park Lodge

Barrington Lodge Aged Care Centre

Glenview Home

Rosary Gardens

Rosetta Community, Strathaven