

#### Appointment of Polling Places

Required by the *Electoral Act 2004*, sections 92(1), 92(2), 92(3), 92(4), 93(1) and 93(2)

Appointed by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 16 February 2024

#### The Tasmanian Electoral Commission appoints:

- Under section 93(1) and 93(2) of the *Electoral Act 2004*, the ordinary and prepoll polling places and mobile polling units, shown on the attachment numbered 8.2.1 and dated 02/24, for the House of Assembly divisions of Bass, Braddon, Clark, Franklin and Lyons; and
- Under section 92(4) of the Act, the places at which a mobile polling place may be operated, as shown on the attachment numbered 8.2.1 and dated 02/24, for the House of Assembly divisions of Bass, Braddon, Clark, Franklin and Lyons.

#### Tasmania - Electoral Act 2004

# Appointment of ordinary, mobile and pre-poll polling places required for the 2024 House of Assembly elections

### **Division of Bass**

Polling places listed as Division of Braddon, Clark, Franklin and Lyons appointments are also appointed for the Divison of Bass.

#### Ordinary polling places

Beaconsfield Lilydale **Beauty Point** Mowbray Branxholm Newnham Newstead Bridport Derby Norwood Dilston Nunamara East Launceston Pipers River Exeter Prospect Ravenswood Five Ways George Town Ringarooma George Town South Riverside

Gladstone Riverside West
Glengarry Rocherlea
Gravelly Beach Scottsdale
Hillwood Sidmouth

Inveresk South Launceston

St Leonards

Karoola Summerhill
Kelso Trevallyn
Kings Meadows Waverley

Lady Barron West Launceston

Launceston Weymouth
Launceston Central Whitemark
Lebrina Winnaleah
Legana Youngtown

#### Pre-poll polling places

George Town Scottsdale

Launceston

#### Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1 Mobile Unit 4

Mobile Unit 2 Mobile Unit 5

Mobile Unit 3

#### Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Ainslie House Launceston General Hospital

Ainslie Nursing Home and Hostel May Shaw Aminya

Aldersgate Village Mount Esk Aged Care Facility

Beaconsfield District Health Service NESM Hospital

Beaconsfield Park Inc.

Northbourne Park Units

Cadorna House Peace Haven
Calvary St Luke's Hospital Regis Legana
Calvary St Vincent's Hospital Regis Norwood
Dudley House Riverside View

Fred French Home Sandhill
George Town Hospital The Manor
Glenara Lakes Tyler Village

Kings Meadows Community,

Aldersgate

### Division of Braddon

Polling places listed as Division of Bass, Clark, Franklin and Lyons appointments are also appointed for the Divison of Braddon.

#### Ordinary polling places

Acton Devonport Central

Boat Harbour Devonport North West

Burnie Devonport South
Calder Devonport West

Cooee Don

Currie East Devonport

Edith Creek Sassafras

Elliott Shorewell Park
Forest Sisters Beach
Forth Sisters Creek
Gawler Smithton
Grassy Somerset
Havenview South Riana
Heybridge Sprent

Heybridge Sprent
Highclere Spreyton
Irishtown Stanley
Latrobe Stowport
Marrawah Strahan

Melrose Sulphur Creek

Montello Tullah

Moorleah Turners Beach

Moriarty Ulverstone Central
Natone Ulverstone East
North Motton Ulverstone South

Penguin Waratah
Port Sorell Wesley Vale

Preston West Ulverstone

Queenstown Wivenhoe

Riana Wynyard Central Ridgley Wynyard West

Rocky Cape Yolla
Romaine Zeehan

Rosebery

#### Pre-poll polling places

Burnie Queenstown
Devonport Smithton

#### Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1 Mobile Unit 3

Mobile Unit 2

#### Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Coroneagh Park Nursing Home North West Private Hospital

Eliza Purton Home for the Aged North West Regional Hospital

Emmerton Park Aged Care Facility Rubicon Grove

Karingal Community Smithton District Hospital

Latrobe Community, Strathdevon Umina Park

Meercroft Care Inc. Wynyard Care Centre

Melaleuca, Home for the Aged Yaraandoo

Mersey Community Hospital

Mt St Vincent Nursing Home and

Therapy Centre

# Division of Clark

Polling places listed as Division of Bass, Braddon, Franklin and Lyons appointments are also appointed for the Divison of Clark.

#### Ordinary polling places

Austins Ferry Moonah East
Battery Point Moonah North
Battery Point West Mount Nelson
Cascades Mount Stuart

Cascades Mount Stuart
Chigwell New Town

Claremont New Town West

Collinsvale North Hobart Central

Dynnyrne Roseneath
Fern Tree Rosetta
Glenorchy Sandy Bay

Glenorchy Central Sandy Bay Beach
Goodwood South Hobart

Hobart City Taroona

Lenah Valley Waimea Heights
Lower Sandy Bay West Hobart

Lutana West Hobart Central West Hobart South

Moonah Windermere

Royal Hobart Hospital

Vaucluse Gardens Retirement Village

#### Pre-poll polling places

Glenorchy

Hobart

#### Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1 Mobile Unit 4

Mobile Unit 2 Mobile Unit 5

Mobile Unit 3

#### Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Aveo Derwent Waters Queenborough Rise Community

Barossa Park Lodge Rivulet

Barrington Lodge Aged Care Centre Rosary Gardens

Calvary Health Care Lenah Valley Rosetta Community, Strathaven
Campus Rosetta Community, Strathglen

Calvary Health Care St John's

Campus

Glenview Home

Guilford Young Grove

Sandown Village Apartments

St Ann's Homes Davey St

Mary Ogilvy Homes Society

The Hobart Private Hospital

Menarock Life The Gardens

Peacock Inpatient Wards

## Division of Franklin

Polling places listed as Division of Bass, Braddon, Clark and Lyons appointments are also appointed for the Divison of Franklin.

#### Ordinary polling places

Adventure Bay Cygnet Alonnah Dover Bellerive Franklin Blackmans Bay Geeveston Blackmans Bay South Geilston Bay Cambridge Glen Huon Clarence Howden Clarendon Vale Howrah Huonville Cradoc

#### 8.2.1 - Polling Places - All divisions

JudburyRanelaghKetteringRisdon ValeKingstonRokebyKingston BeachSandflyLauderdaleSandford

Lindisfarne Seven Mile Beach

Lindisfarne Village Snug

Maranoa Heights South Arm

Margate Southport

Middleton Tranmere

Montagu Bay Warrane

Mornington Woodbridge

Mountain River

#### Pre-poll polling places

Kingston Rosny

#### Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1 Mobile Unit 2

#### Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Bishop Davies Court Huon Eldercare

Esperance Multi Purpose Centre Mornington Community, Lillian

Fairway Rise Martin

Freemasons Home Snug Village

Hawthorn Village The Hobart Clinic

The Queen Victoria Home

# **Division of Lyons**

Polling places listed as Division of Bass, Braddon, Clark and Franklin appointments are also appointed for the Divison of Lyons.

#### Ordinary polling places

Avoca Kempton
Bagdad Lachlan
Bicheno Longford

Bothwell Lower Barrington

Bracknell Magra
Bridgewater Meander
Brighton Midway Point

Broadmarsh Miena
Campania Mole Creek
Campbell Town Molesworth
Carlton New Norfolk

Carrick New Norfolk North

Chudleigh Nubeena
Claude Road Oatlands
Colebrook Old Beach
Coles Bay Orford
Copping Ouse
Cressy Perth
Deloraine Pontville

Dodges Ferry Primrose Sands
Dromedary Prospect Vale

Dunalley Railton
Elizabeth Town Richmond

Epping Ross
Evandale Scamander

Fingal Sheffield
Gagebrook Sorell
Glenora St Helens
Granton St Marys
Hadspen Swansea

Hagley Taranna

Tea Tree Westbury
Triabunna Westerway
Tunnack Wilmot

#### Pre-poll polling places

Granton Sorell
New Norfolk St Helens

#### Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1 Mobile Unit 3

Mobile Unit 2 Mobile Unit 4

#### Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Campbell Town Health and Midlands Multi-Purpose Health

Community Service Centre

Corumbene Care Millbrook Rise Centre

Deloraine District Hospital Sorell Community, Ningana
Eskleigh Home St Helens District Hospital

Grenoch Home Tandara Lodge

Kanangra Hostel Toosey Aged and Community Care

May Shaw Health Centre Wellington Views Respect

Medea Park Residential Care