

Appointment of Polling Places

Required by the *Electoral Act 2004*, sections 92(1), 92(2), 92(3), 92(4), 93(1) and 93(2)

Appointed by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 16 February 2024

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission appoints:

- Under section 93(1) and 93(2) of the *Electoral Act 2004*, the ordinary and prepoll polling places and mobile polling units, shown on the attachments numbered 8.4.1 and 8.4.2, and dated 02/24, for the Legislative Council divisions of Hobart and Prosser; and
- Under section 92(4) of the Act, the places at which a mobile polling place may be operated, as shown on the attachments numbered 8.4.1 and 8.4.2, and dated 02/24, for the Legislative Council divisions of Hobart and Prosser.

Tasmania - Electoral Act 2004

Division of Hobart POLLING PLACE APPOINTMENTS

Polling places listed as Division of Hobart appointments are also appointed for the Division of Prosser.

Ordinary polling places

Battery Point New Town West

Battery Point West North Hobart Central

Cascades South Hobart
Fern Tree West Hobart

Hobart City

West Hobart Central

Mount Stuart

West Hobart South

New Town

Pre-poll polling places

Hobart

Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1

Mobile Unit 2

Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Calvary Heath Care Lenah Valley Campus

Calvary Heath Care St Johns Campus

Mary Ogilvie Homes Society

Peacock Inpatient Wards

Rivulet

Royal Hobart Hospital

St Ann's Homes Davey St

The Hobart Private Hospital

Vaucluse Gardens Retirement Village

Tasmania - Electoral Act 2004

Division of Prosser POLLING PLACE APPOINTMENTS

Polling places listed as Division of Prosser appointments are also appointed for the Division of Hobart.

Ordinary polling places

Agfest Kempton
Bagdad Nubeena
Bicheno Oatlands
Brighton Orford
Broadmarsh Pontville

Campania Primrose Sands

Campbell Town Ross
Carlton Sorell
Colebrook Swansea
Coles Bay Taranna
Copping Tea Tree
Dodges Ferry Triabunna
Dunalley Tunnack

Pre-poll polling places

Brighton

Sorell

Swansea

Mobile polling units

Mobile Unit 1

Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Campbell Town Health and Community Services

May Shaw Health Centre

Midlands Multi-Purpose Health Centre

Sorell Community, Ningana