

Termination of Polling Places

Required by the Electoral Act 2004, section 93(3)

Terminated by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission on 16 April 2021

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission terminated the appointment of the following:

- the ordinary polling places and the mobile polling units for the Legislative Council Divisions of Derwent, Mersey and Windermere as shown on the attachment entitled "Polling Places to be terminated within Division of Mersey" and dated 04/21;
- the pre-poll polling place of Port Sorell, shown on the attachment entitled "Polling Places to be terminated within Derwent of Mersey" and dated 04/21;
- places at which mobile polling may be operated within the division of Mersey as shown on the attachment entitled "Polling Places to be terminated within division of Mersey" and dated 04/21; and
- the appointment of the Derby polling place for the House of Assembly division of Bass.

Tasmania - Electoral Act 2004

Division of Mersey POLLING PLACES TO BE TERMINATED

Polling places listed as Division of Mersey terminations are also terminated for the Divisions of Derwent and Windermere.

Ordinary polling places

Devonport Central Melrose

Devonport North West Moriarty

Devonport South Port Sorell

Devonport West Sassafrass

Don Spreyton

East Devonport Wesley Vale

Latrobe

Pre-poll polling places

Port Sorell

Mobile polling unit

Mobile Unit 1

Places at which a mobile polling place may be operated

Karingal Community

Meercroft Care Inc.

Melaleuca, Home for the Aged

Mersey Community Hospital

Rubicon Grove

Strathdevon