Legislative Council elections 2022

Legislative Council election tagline - Your division. Your vote. Your voice.

 These elections are not to be confused with the separate, Australia-wide, Federal election on Saturday 21 May. For information on what you need to do, visit the Australian Electoral Commission website. Go to AEC website

Polling places on Saturday 7 May

Polling places are open from 8am to 6pm on Saturday 7 May.

 If you are required to isolate or quarantine on polling day due to COVID, please call 1800 801 701 during business hours or on polling day for voting options.

Voting at the Tasmanian Legislative Council elections for the divisions of Elwick, Huon and McIntyre is available at these locations.

Polling place details are provided below, listed by locality alphabetical for each division or, view them in an interactive map  .

Voting is compulsory.

denotes VI-Vote service for blind and vision impaired electors available

Access types:  
assisted disabled access iconWheelchair accessible with assistance
disabled access iconWheelchair accessible

Related information

Your candidates

Elwick, Huon and McIntyre candidates have been announced...

Learn more   
Information for Candidates

Handbook + other information...

Learn more   
Ways to vote

Services to help you have your say in the Elwick, Huon and McIntyre Legislative Council elections.

Learn more   

Check your enrolment, update your details, or enrol to vote...
(opens in new tab)

Learn more