Circular Head Council
Election 2018

Council logo

Made up of 9 councillors, including 1 mayor and 1 deputy mayor.

Enrolment 5,491


Candidate names are listed below in alphabetical order, but they will be rotated on ballot papers.

9 Councillors – 14 candidates

BERECHREE, NormanHellyer
BLIZZARD, GerardSmithton
COATES, AlyssiaForest
ETTLIN, KathleenSmithton
GAWNE, BradSmithton
HINE, TonySmithton
IVES-HERES, StaffordMarrawah
JOHNSTON, PeterStanley
KAY, BettyScotchtown
OLDAKER, John HenryRedpa
POPOWSKI, AshleySmithton
QUILLIAM, DarylSmithton
TYERS, RebeccaMontagu
WOODWARD, David (Woody)Smithton

Mayor – 3 candidates

OLDAKER, John HenryRedpa
POPOWSKI, AshleySmithton
QUILLIAM, DarylSmithton

Deputy Mayor – 2 candidates

BERECHREE, NormanHellyer
KAY, BettyScotchtown

Candidate Statements

Each elector receives a ballot pack containing a ballot paper and a booklet which has voting instructions and statements from the candidates.

This online version contains web links where provided by candidates
(PDF booklet opens in a new tab):⤵

Candidates for other councils

Related information


Progressive results for all councils...

Learn more   
Information for Candidates

Handbook + other information...

Learn more   

How to have your say in the local government elections.

Learn more   
Important Dates

The election calendar - enrolment close, nomination period, polling period...

Learn more  
Local government areas

Map of Tasmania's local government (municipal) boundaries.
(PDF opens in new tab)

Learn more   
What Happens at Election?

The elections begin with the enrolment period and the issue of the ...

Learn more   
Previous Elections

Results of previous elections.
(opens in new tab)

Learn more