Tasman Council
Election 2018

Council logo

Made up of 7 councillors, including 1 mayor and 1 deputy mayor.

Enrolment 2,372


Candidate names are listed below in alphabetical order, but they will be rotated on ballot papers.

7 Councillors – 16 candidates

BARWICK, JanWhite Beach
BEARD, DavidTranmere
EARNSHAW, MickPort Arthur
FENERTY, PamEaglehawk Neck
GARRETT, CaseyNubeena
GRIFFITHS, AndyNubeena
HULL, AlanSloping Main
KELLEHER, DanielPremaydena
NUTTING, EllenPremaydena
SMITH, JohnHighcroft
SPAULDING, KellyHighcroft
STACEY, MariaNubeena
STOKES, Clifford (Dan)Nubeena
TOMLINSON, RhondaNubeena
ZABUKOVEC, RobMurdunna

Mayor – 1 candidate (no ballot required)

SPAULDING, KellyHighcroft

Deputy Mayor – 2 candidates

FENERTY, PamEaglehawk Neck
STACEY, MariaNubeena

Candidate Statements

Each elector receives a ballot pack containing a ballot paper and a booklet which has voting instructions and statements from the candidates.

This online version contains web links where provided by candidates
(PDF booklet opens in a new tab):⤵

Candidates for other councils

Related information


Progressive results for all councils...

Learn more   
Information for Candidates

Handbook + other information...

Learn more   

How to have your say in the local government elections.

Learn more   
Important Dates

The election calendar - enrolment close, nomination period, polling period...

Learn more  
Local government areas

Map of Tasmania's local government (municipal) boundaries.
(PDF opens in new tab)

Learn more   
What Happens at Election?

The elections begin with the enrolment period and the issue of the ...

Learn more   
Previous Elections

Results of previous elections.
(opens in new tab)

Learn more