Legislative Council elections polling places

 No check-in app necessary at polling places
As Tasmanian polling places use electronic versions of the roll, there is no need for people to use the 'Check in TAS' app when voting on polling day Saturday 1 May.

Polling places are open from 8am to 6pm, Saturday 1 May.

Voting at both State and Legislative Council elections is available at these locations.

Polling place details are provided below, listed by locality alphabetical for each division or, view them in an interactive a map  .

Voting is compulsory.

denotes voting available at both elections

denotes VI-Vote service for blind and vision impaired electors available

Access types:  
assisted disabled access iconWheelchair accessible with assistance
disabled access iconWheelchair accessible

Related information

2021 State elections

Statewide elections in the divisions of Bass, Braddon, Clark, Franklin and Lyons.

Learn more   
2021 Legislative Council elections

Elections in the divisions of Derwent, Mersey and Windermere.

Learn more   

Check your enrolment, update your details, or enrol to vote...
(opens in new tab)

Learn more